Skip to content

Looking for something?

Frequently asked questions

To find out about our offers, we encourage you to follow us on social media or sign up to our newsletter to receive updates on current or future promotions.

While we do not operate allergen-free manufacturing sites, we do have Allergen Management Programs in all our facilities. The intent of these programs is to avoid unintentional cross contamination of allergens between products. Our product labels adhere to Health Canada’s Regulations regarding declaration of ingredients and allergens. Unilever Canada lists common allergens on all ingredient labels if said allergens are present, including peanuts, tree nuts, soy, sesame, fish, seafood, wheat, eggs, mustard sulfites/sulphites and dairy, as well as any ingredient that may contain gluten.

Recipes can change. We strongly recommend that consumers with allergies refer to ingredient declarations every time they purchase processed foods.

If Unilever products are labeled as gluten-free, then they contain gluten-free ingredients and no cross-contact of ingredients during processing.

Always read the ingredient labels for the most up to date information, as recipes may change from time to time and gluten will always be called out on the label in plain language (i.e., wheat flour, rye, barley, oats, and malt).

You can find some great recipes and a wealth of information on our website. For recipes click here.

The "Best If Used By Date" is stamped on every package of Knorr. We recommend that you use your product by this date to assure the product's optimum quality and freshness.

Here is an example of the Best if Used By Date: 20200702PC1 -- which means it should be consumed by July 2nd, 2020.

If a product contains a milk ingredient, it is listed on the Ingredient Label. If a product does not contain milk, it will say “may contain milk” if it is made in a facility where dairy products are handled. While we follow good manufacturing practices and have an allergen program in place, due to the nature of our products, it is not possible to completely eliminate the milk allergen from our lines.

For more information on Knorr products visit http://www.smartlabel.org/products/. Dairy ingredients would be found under the "Ingredients" tab.

If monosodium glutamate is added as an ingredient in any of our products, it appears in ingredient list on package label.

It is never hidden under any other ingredient listing. For more information on Knorr products visit http://www.smartlabel.org/products/. MSG information would be found under the "Ingredients" tab.

For more information on Knorr products visit http://www.smartlabel.org/products/. Nutrition and ingredients information would be found under the "Nutrition" and "Ingredients" tab.