While we do not operate allergen-free manufacturing sites, we do have Allergen Management Programs in all our facilities. The intent of these programs is to avoid unintentional cross contamination of allergens between products. Our product labels adhere to Health Canada’s Regulations regarding declaration of ingredients and allergens. Unilever Canada lists common allergens on all ingredient labels if said allergens are present, including peanuts, tree nuts, soy, sesame, fish, crustaceans and molluscs, wheat and triticale, eggs, mustard sulfites/sulphites and milk, as well as any ingredient that may contain gluten.
Recipes can change. We strongly recommend that consumers with allergies refer to ingredient declarations every time they purchase processed foods.
If Unilever products are labeled as gluten-free, then they contain gluten-free ingredients and no cross-contact of ingredients during processing.
Always read the ingredient labels for the most up to date information, as recipes may change from time to time and gluten will always be called out on the label in plain language (i.e., wheat flour, triticale, rye, barley, oats, and malt).